August 19, 2009

IDEA Customers Recognized for Marketing Excellence at NAED AdVenture Conference

The 2009 TED Magazine “Best of the Best” marketing awards were presented at a luncheon hosted by the magazine during the NAED AdVenture Sales & Marketing Conference in Chicago on August 12. Congratulations to IDEA customers, Summit Electric Supply and Leviton Manufacturing, for taking the “Best of the Best Overall” award as well as the winners of the other categories.

The awards recognize the best electrical marketing campaigns fielded in 2008. More than 300 entries were received this year, all of which were on display at the meeting. Categories are split by sales volume, to ensure that competition is fair and occurs between like-sized firms.

Of the 52 separate category awards presented, only two—one distributor and one supplier—were selected to represent this year’s overall best marketing practices in the electrical distribution industry. Summit Electric Supply received the “Best of the Best Overall” distributor award, and Leviton Manufacturing took the “Best of the Best Overall” supplier award.

In the Distributors Over $200 Million category, Summit Electric received two “Best of the Best” awards for its entries in the Direct Promotion & Website categories. In the Manufacturer Over $250 Million category, Leviton Manufacturing received four category awards for its entries in the Literature & Selling Tools, Product Launch, & Public Relations categories.

Leviton Manufacturing was also recognized as the 2008 manufacturer winner of the Richard Buzun Award for Leadership and Innovation in eCommerce at the IDEA E-Biz Forum last September.

Other IDEA customers recognized as “Best of the Best” winners:

Suppliers: Federal Signal Corporation, Southwire, Pass & Seymour/Legrand, Service Wire, Acme Electric, FCI-Burndy Products, Philips Lighting Electronics, RAB Lighting, NSI Industries, 3M, Columbia Lighting, Hoffman, Klein Tools, Thomas & Betts, Halco Lighting Technologies, Fluke Corporation, GE Consumer & Industrial

Distributors: Frost Electric Supply, Gexpro, The Reynolds Company, First SOURCE Electrical, Summit Electric Supply, Western Extralite, Cooper Electric Supply, Springfield Electric Supply, Gross Electric, Wiedenbach-Brown Company, Graybar, The Hite Company, North Coast Electric, Capital Lighting & Supply, Dakota Supply Group, Stuart C. Irby Company, Van Meter Industrial

Read more about the 2009 “Best of the Best” winners and take a look at their work. Congratulations to all!