April 13, 2011

NAED to Recognize an IDEA Board Member at Annual Awards

The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) will honor four industry leaders at the 2011 NAED National Electrical Leadership Summit in San Diego. Congratulations to the winners: John Duda, retired CEO and chairman, Butler Supply Company; Glenn Goedecke, executive vice president, sales and marketing, Mayer Electric Supply; Delton Nickel, retired president, Pentair’s Technical Products Group; and RAB Lighting.

Excerpts from the NAED press release:

  • John Duda, retired CEO and chairman of Butler Supply Company, in Fenton, Mo., will receive NAED’s highest honor, the 2011 Arthur W. Hooper Achievement Award. This honor is presented to an individual who has led an exceptional career in electrical distribution spanning many years. Duda began at Butler Supply in 1968 as the credit manager. Since that time he has served in a variety of roles including accountant, office manager, and CEO and chairman.
  • Glenn Goedecke, executive vice president, sales and marketing, for Mayer Electric Supply in Birmingham, Ala., is the recipient of the 2011 NAED Distributor Distinguished Service Award. The award is given in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service to NAED and the electrical distribution industry.
  • Delton Nickel, retired president of Pentair’s Technical Products Group, is being honored with the Associate Service Award for his consistent promotion and support of the tenets and goals of NAED. Nickel is being recognized for his leadership on the IDEA Board of Directors, and participation in the Associates Advisory Council, National Electrical Leadership Summit and region conferences.
  • RAB Lighting will receive the 2011 NAED Industry Award of Merit. This award is presented in recognition of a company or individual in the electrical manufacturing business that has been exceptionally active in promoting and supporting the wholesale electrical distribution industry. RAB Lighting is receiving this award for their involvement and commitment to both NAED and the industry.

Read more about these winners in the NAED press release and in the April edition of tED Magazine access it online and jump to page 63. Congratulations to all!