July 26, 2012

Nominate your company for the only electrical eBusiness Award by August 17


I­t’s time to submit your company’s nomination for the Richard Buzun Award  – the only eBusiness award in the electrical industry. Thi­s has been a huge year for eCommerce initiatives in the electrical channel. Don’t miss this opportunity to distinguish your company as a leader in the electrical supply chain.

The Richard Buzun Award recognizes a ­manufacturer and distributor company for ­reaching th­e highest standards in eBusiness and promoting eBusiness best practices. Winners will be recognized on stage at the IDEA E-Biz Forum on September 27, and will join a prestigious group of past winners. Last year’s winners were Cooper Industries and Border States Electric.

Nominees are evaluated on achievements in: ­­

  • B2B eCommerce — actively seeks ways to increase electronic document exchange in the channel, adopt new technologies for advancing a web/mobile presence, and improve web storefront capabilities. NAED’s Strategic Technology Task Force has published a “Checklist for an Effective Online Presence” to help measure success in this area.
  • Data Synchronization — possesses internal data management processes that ensure the quality and accuracy of product information distributed to trading partners and/or customers.
  • Standards Adoption — contributed to eBusiness standards creation and/or implementation.

More information about the award criteria and process>

Tell us your story! Send a paper describing 3-5 eBusiness best practices implemented by your company that have streamlined business processes and made it easy to do business with you. Include the details and the benefits realized. Business process improvement is a journey, so don’t limit your thinking to just initiatives implemented in the past year.

Please email your story (1-2 pages maximum) to Barbara Prince at bprince@idea-esolutions.com by August 17th. Also, don’t hesitate to email or call at 703-562-4683 if you have any questions about the award process.

Register online for the E-Biz Forum>

2011 Richard Buzun Award winners recognized at the E-Biz Forum


Border States from left: Bob Gaylord, President and CEO, IDEA; Greg Thrall, Sr. VP, Operations; Todd Kadry, Marketing Solutions Manager; Jason Archbold, Marketing Catalog Supervisor; Jason Seger, VP, Operations & Inventory; Jason Schulz, Data Support & Project Specialist

Cooper from left: Bob Gaylord, President and CEO, IDEA; Scott Feldbush, Director, EBS Shared Services; Lorraine Mott, Project Leader, eCommerce; Samer Shehadeh, Manager, EDI/eCommerce

Posted in ,