September 24, 2008

The IDEA Standards Committee Appoints New Leadership

The IDEA Standards Committee (ISC) appointed a new Chair, Vice Chair and Subcommitee leaders during a meeting on September 17. The previous Chair, Ann Adams of Square D/Schneider Electric was recognized for her dedication and accomplishments with a commemorative plaque.

“I appreciate all the hard work and dedication from our former Chair, Ann Adams and Vice Chair, Deb Weis of Graybar Electric. They both made significant contributions to the committee and I admire their passion in helping the industry prosper through eCommerce initiatives. I wish them both well in their future endeavors,” said Mary Shaw, Standards Director, IDEA.

The new leadership line-up includes:

Standards Committee:

  • Standards Committee Chair: Phil Barrios, Corp. Director e-Business, Hubbell Inc
  • Standards Committee Vice Chair: Tammy Paters, Pricing Manager, Werner Electric


  • EDIFACT Vice Chair: Mindy Michalski, Project Manager, IT, Rockwell Automation
  • Product Code Vice Chair: Richard Brooks, eBusiness Development Manager, FCI Burndy

You can view the rest of the leadership team on the IDEA Standards Committee Page. 

“As incoming Chair and with support from Tammy Paters (Vice Chair), Brenda Maxwell (Secretary) and Mary Shaw, we have a great team to move forward with and continue the momentum created at the last meeting. Our emphasis will be to align, streamline and produce standards to improve efficiencies throughout the supply chain,” said Barrios.

Please complete a standards registration form if you are interested in working for the IDEA Standards Committee or a Subcommittee.

Posted in , ,